Alexander Chursanov was elected Chairman of the Assembly of Deputies of the Nenets Autonomous Okrug

Alexander Chursanov was elected to the post of chairman of the regional parliament of the 29th convocation. 17 of the 19 elected deputies present voted for his candidacy, reported on the website of the Assembly of Deputies of the Nenets Autonomous Okrug

Photo: Ekaterina Ester/

The parliamentarian called the adoption of a balanced budget for 2024 and the planning period 2025-2026 the priority task for the next two months.

– I believe that the budget law, first of all, should remain socially oriented, providing social protection and improving the living conditions of residents of the Nenets Autonomous Okrug. The deputy corps together with the District Administration must use all resources as efficiently as possible for its implementation. In the work of the regional legislative body, great importance is given to interaction with federal government bodies, first of all, the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation and the Government of the Russian Federation, said Alexander Chursanov.

He also paid special attention to the need to support participants in a special military operation and their families, the quality of life in rural areas: development of housing and communal services, construction of comfortable housing, including for specialists, further development of communications, ensuring transport accessibility.

Photo: Ekaterina Ester/

– The activities of the 29th convocation of the District Assembly will be based on trusting interaction with the head of the Nenets Autonomous Okrug – Yuri Vasilyevich Bezdudny, the District Administration, executive authorities and local governments, representatives of federal structures in the region. Our common goal is to make the Nenets Autonomous Okrug a region of highly developed economy and social well-being,” Alexander Chursanov expressed confidence.

The parliamentarians also elected the deputy chairman and chairman of the committee, Anatoly Kurlenko.

Photo: Ekaterina Ester/

The new composition of the regional parliament will include 4 specialized commissions, as well as a mandate, regulatory and awards commission.

Alexander Chursanov will take over the leadership of the standing commission on economic policy and budget.

The Social Policy Commission will be headed by Irina Pudovkina.

Photo: Ekaterina Ester/

The Permanent Commission on Education, Culture and Sports will be headed by Evgeniy Shestakov.

The commission on state policy, affairs of the Nenets and other small peoples of the North will be headed by Matvey Chuprov.

The credentials committee included Oleg Plesovskikh, Evgeniy Shestakov and Nikolai Milovsky. The regulatory group includes Matvey Chuprov and Irina Pudovkina.

Photo: Ekaterina Ester/

Follow our Telegram channel to keep up to date with the latest news

Post Comment